Press & Media Mentions

Press Mentions

Art

  1. City Arts : http://www.cityartsmagazine.com/building-kenbe-fem/

  2. Monarch : http://www.themonarchreview.org/a-moment-with-david-pierre-louis/

  3. Udistrict Daily : https://udistrictdaily.com/tag/jazz-walk/

  4. Robertwade : http://robertwadephoto.blogspot.com/2011/02/lucid-u-district-jazz-walk.html

  5. Seattle Jazz Scene : http://seattlejazzscene.com/?p=2532

  6. Seattle Times : https://www.seattletimes.com/entertainment/first-inside-out-jazz-awards-born-from-within-seattle-jazz-community/

  7. One Spirit Many Live Mural - https://vimeo.com/111080592

  8. Seattle Met : https://www.seattlemet.com/articles/2014/5/15/game-of-thrones-finale-in-a-castle-may-2014

Entrepreneurship

  1. No BluePrint Podcast : https://player.fm/series/no-blueprint-podcast/nb-1-caribbean-blood-caribbean-hustle-david-pierre-louis-victor-winston-fitch

  2. Penny Post: https://blog.pennypost.me/haitian-cold-brewed-change-e44d3316c2a8

  3. Creator : https://www.wework.com/creator/?s=david+pierre-louis

  4. Naba Seattle : http://www.nabaseattle.org/blackinbusiness/2014/10/7/december-2014-black-in-business

  5. Seattle Times http://o.seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/pacificnw/2013854527_pacificpblackseattle16.html

  6. April Simpson  http://aprilsimpson.com/portfolios/young-black-professional/

Haiti

  1. LUNIONSUITE : http://www.lunionsuite.com/david-pierrelouis-brings-startup-week-to-haiti/

  2. Sawpanse: http://www.sawpanse.com/2016/05/14/port-au-prince-startup-week/

  3. CBS: https://www.cbsnews.com/news/mother-and-son-reunited-in-haiti/

  4. Seattle Globalist: http://www.seattleglobalist.com/2015/06/23/david-pierre-louis-haiti-seattle-lucid/38679

Community

  1. Seattle Times : https://www.seattletimes.com/entertainment/nights-at-the-neptune-where-art-and-social-justice-meet/

  2. Moksha Seattle : http://mokshaseattle.org/project/david-pierre-louis

  3. City Living  

  4. http://www.citylivingseattle.com/Content/News/Out-and-About/Article/Gallery-gives-new-purpose-to-vacant-building/22/172/90954

  5. Nerd Nite : https://seattle.nerdnite.com/updates/page/3/

  6. Earshot : http://seattlejazzscene.com/?p=3002

Speaking Engagements

  1. Seattle Art Museum : http://www.seattleartmuseum.org/visit/calendar/events?eventid=55395

  2. Rochester University: https://events.rochester.edu/event/david_pierre-louis_one_mans_quest_to_lift_up_haiti#.WjwcaFSpnOQ